Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Mark
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 June 2018
    Small room but comfortable and clean.
    Location couldn't be better! Staff was friendly, breakfast is great.
    ckovalev
    ge

    Review score

    7.9
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tr

    Review score

    6.7
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Una persona
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2018
    Room should be more clean.
    The staff were very helpfull, nice and polite. Check-in and check out was quick. Breakfast and location was good.
    Ayala Kala
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    4 June 2018

    No functional Air Condition while temperatures outside are over 100 F (or 40 C)!bbbbbbbb

    The first room or the original room marked for me had near zero a/c while the temperature outside was 104. So we tried another room with a barely working a/c. Only the third room had a semi functional a/c. It took the room about 40 minutes to cool down to 22 C (or 74F). The staff barely speaks English. The parking is very difficult to get into, and much more difficult to get out of. The mattress was way too soft and uneven. The area of the hotel is indeed within 15 m walking distance from the old town. However, there are lots of car break ins in the neighborhood, drunks, sex workers, and a very noisy tram.
    I liked the fact that the counter person managed to make a phone call and order a cab to take me to the airport. Th cab, however, did not have a/c and the temperature outside was 104 F.
    Ronit&Leon
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018

    Good location.

    The but is a bit small.
    Very comfortable hotel, good location. The breakfast very satisfying. The stuff doing they're best to be helpful.
    kotranakas
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    Pretty good stay....!!!

    the parking was safe and private, good breakfast (could be better), the staff spoke very good English and was very willing to sell, very near the old town, we would go again ....
    il

    Review score

    3.3
    29 May 2018

    Awful. However hotel owner is doing his best to improve.

    the hotel is situated in middle of slum area. nowhere to even by coffee nearby. nothing near hotel. old city 10 minutes walk through slum area.
    Tykhin
    ua

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    Bad wi-fi, poor breakfast.
    Plesant staff. Good location.
    Erkin
    az

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    Very good and budget place to stay in Bucharest with easy access to city centre.

    Jelena
    rs

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Людмила
    bg

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Awesome

    Awesome place! Thank you for the bottle of wine! :)
    ANCA
    ro

    Review score

    5.0
    19 May 2018

    this is NOT a 4 star hotel

    we had a room facing the tram lines, which made a terrible noise during the night, so we couldn't rest at all. the breakfast was rich but very poor quality, except for the butter. bad coffee. the overall cleaning was not great in the hotel, there's also no care about the details whatsoever.
    the price is fair for the location, very close to the old center, but realy bad area, ugly part of town. another plus is the underground private parking, but I can't say anything about it since we didn't use it because of the size of the car. comfortable bed and pillows.
    Stefania
    ro

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michel
    ch

    Review score

    5.8
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dalius
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Great hotel, good breakfast

    Poor and noisy air conditioning
    Great hotel, good breakfast, you will find a bottle of wine in your room as a compliment
    Sara.C
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Amazing stay :)

    The WiFi in room 306 is really bad
    Staff are really friendly and helpful. Thanks for the wine and welcoming card.
    jo

    Review score

    5.4
    12 June 2018
    Its rated with 4 stars but it's lower than that, cleanness in room was not good, and in the bathroom they didn't change the towels, they took some and left others.. They didn't put new clean ones, the breakfast was not that good... Location is considered near to old town, internet is slow, front desk (reception) was the only friendly staff
    because i came earlier than check-in... And for me asking to pay for half day but the hotel was fully booked they send me a bottle of wine... It was very nice of them... I would recommend it but its not a 4 star hotel so don't higher your expectations
    Mihai Tiberiu Voica
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018

    Central location

    All good !
    Madrizen
    md

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018

    Nice hotel

    Tramway makes an early wake up call, which wasn't a problem in our case since we had early morning departure. But eventually, that's something to consider.
    The historical and entertainment Lipscani district is a few blocks away, staff is very nice and helpful.
Loading reviews